top of page
  • Writer's picturehannah jordan

"Girl, Wash Your Face" by Rachel Hollis

I have recently been trying to read more, because reading makes you smarter. (even if they're self help books, okay?)


This morning I finished "Girl, Wash Your Face" by Rachel Hollis. Throughout reading this book I felt as if I wasn't alone in my struggle. In each chapter, she introduces a lie that women tend to believe, and gives her experience as well as tells us why we shouldn't believe that lie. At the end of each chapter, she gives 3 examples of things that helped her turn her back on the lie.


The chapters range from mom struggles, to realizing that your weight doesn't define you, to the business world, to boys, and everywhere in between. (it's not drowning in biblical encouragement, but it's there!) Rachel Hollis is one of those people that tells it how it is. She is completely honest and straightforward in everything that she says. She's one of those friends that will tell you the HONEST TRUTH, even when you don't want to hear it.


Throughout reading this book, I realized that I wasn't alone. I wasn't the only person in the world who felt like I had to pretend to be someone else around certain people. I wasn't the only person in the world who feels defined by her weight, or how much she gets done in a day. I wasn't the only person in the world who struggles DAILY with believing in myself and the goals I hope to accomplish during my life.


If you feel like you're suffocating in your insecurities, and doubts, and worries, READ. THIS. BOOK. you will not regret it.

21 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page