top of page
  • Writer's picturehannah jordan

Finding Time

So... I wanted to talk a little about how to spend time with God in the midst of your crazy day-to-day schedule. And then I felt guilty because lately, I've been treating my time with God as just another item on my to-do list. Something to rush through and check off so I can continue with my day. I feel so, so guilty for doing that. But you know what? I have to tell myself that He knows I want to spend time with him. I also need to know (& so do you) that a twenty second prayer, in His eyes, is worth just as much as a two hour bible study. He doesn't care how much time you spend reading your bible or taking notes, God just wants you to think about him. Pray. He knows you get busy, He understands. Don't treat time with God as an item on your to-do list, don't rush through it. Wait to read your Bible when you can truly concentrate. Instead of rushing through it, pray. Tell Him that you're grateful He woke you up this morning and tell Him that you'll be thinking about Him and thanking Him all day for the blessings in your life. Even if you don't actually, physically pray, He'll know.


Busy days happen, but talk to God for a minute and remember that He loves you and He understands.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page