top of page
  • Writer's picturehannah jordan

material things ∙ worship wednesday 7.15.20

Good morning/afternoon && happy Worship Wednesday!! Today is Tuesday and it is 1:24 pm as I am starting to write this post. I ordered a new Bible a few days ago and it should be here in a couple of hours. Now, I was going to WAIT to write today's post for when I got my new Bible. I wasn't going to have any motivation, at all, until I got my Bible. But then I thought, I don't need a new material possession, to give me motivation. Here's the thing, post-it notes & highlighters & cute notes are great. And a new Bible is even better. But all you need, to worship God, is yourself. You could have only a Bible and a black pen, and still show up. And show God that you're ready to learn about & love Him right now, regardless of material possessions. So don't wait for those cute markers to come in the mail. Don't wait for material possessions. Just pray. Right now. Ask God for motivation, ask Him to help you learn. Start with a Bible, a black pen, & a prayer. You'll be surprised at how simple it can be.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page