top of page
  • Writer's picturehannah jordan

Trusting God & Patience ∙ Worship Wednesday 4.29.20

Updated: May 19, 2020

Hey y'all! Today I want to talk a little bit about being patient in situations where trusting that God will work everything out can feel extremely difficult.

 

Here are some verses that I found that encourage me to trust God during times, especially now, where I want so badly for this virus to go away so I can see my friends & family who I miss so very much. But I know that God has it all worked out and everything will be okay!


Deuteronomy 31:8 - "The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged."

Philippians 4:7 - "And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Jesus Christ."

Hebrews 13:8 - "Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever." 1 John 1:5 - "This is the message we have heard from Him and declare to you: God is light; in him there is no darkness at all."

Psalm 27:13-14 - "I remain confident of this; I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait for the Lord; be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord."

2 Chronicles 5:13 - "He is good; his love endures forever."

I recommend going through your bible and highlighting or underlining these in some way, just so they stick out to you!


It truly is a DECISION that YOU have to make- to not worry, and to put all of your faith and trust in God. You can't depend on YOURSELF for happiness and comfort, and expect to be content and positive.

 

Here are some notes I took on trusting God and being patient! (maybe they'll give you some inspiration for your notes, too!)


 

I know there is so much going on in the world right now. And I know that you cannot wait to get out of the house & you're starting to get impatient and worry about how long it'll be. But instead of worrying, we can take this time to strengthen our relationship with Christ and learn to trust Him, and trust that He will work everything out for us! DEPEND ON HIM, NOT YOURSELF.


I really hope that this post inspires you to get into the Word today, somehow. Listen to worship music while you do schoolwork, start reading a book of the bible, look up a bible study video on youtube (THERE ARE TONS!!!), there are so many great ways to spend some time with Jesus today!!! :)

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page