top of page
  • Writer's picturehannah jordan

Trusting God's Plan ∙ Worship Wednesday 8.5.20

No. This post isn't going to be me giving you a bunch of Bible verses and inspirational quotes about why you need to trust God's plan or how to. Because I don't know how. I know we should and there are many many verses telling you that, but I have not yet mastered the whole "trust" thing.


I would feel horrible talking to y'all about trusting His plan when I have yet to do that myself. I am awful at the "what-if"s and "well, okay but if this happens then how will I..."s and "i just wanna know what to expect"s. I am awful at worrying about school and college and relationships, friendship or not, and even going through a drive-thru and embarrassing myself... yeah, I know.


So let's make a deal. You and I will both work on it. The next time you feel yourself start to worry about the future, and stress and start to say, "what if...." take a few deep breaths and say "I trust that God will work this out for me and everything is going to turn out perfectly fine." And I'll do the same.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page