top of page
  • Writer's picturehannah jordan

We Have to Want ∙Worship Wednesday 6.17.20

Sometimes I go through a couple weeks where I am SO motivated to read my Bible and post about my productive days & remind people that God woke them up for a reason. A couple weeks where ALL I do is read my Bible and plan my days by each hour.


But then there are other times when I go through a couple weeks of doing as little as possible. Wake up, watch tv all day, sleep, and not so much as LOOK at my Bible.


I saw a quote that said, "You can't always be motivated, so you have to be disciplined." And wow. That is just so true that it hurts. We can't just rely on those days where we feel motivated. You need to get closer to God. So...

wake up and WANT to learn

wake up & WANT to pray

WANT to thank God for waking you up for another day

WANT to read your Bible


We SHOULD all learn about God and the amazing things He can do for us.

But we have to WANT to first.



18 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


R. Brent J
R. Brent J
Jun 17, 2020

This is really true and should make a lot of people stop and think, including myself.

Like
bottom of page